Poptart Twins!

We were greeted this morning with two warm, fuzzy goatie babies from Poptart! She wasn’t due for about 3 weeks, but the babies look fine They are both female.

I need help with naming suggestions!!  Two girls, one is brown and white and the other is brown and white with gray splotches and dots. Mom is Poptart and Dad is Twizzler (Correction: Dad is Domino– see him here:https://woolyacres.wordpress.com/2011/10/13/the-domino-effect/)     Thoughts??

This entry was posted in goat and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Poptart Twins!

  1. Stan Short says:

    Good and Plenty?
    Baby and Ruth?

    Twin boys could have been Mike and Ike

  2. Cylly says:

    I thought Mike & Ike too!
    Skittles & M&M or Jelly Bean
    Twix & Snickers
    Almond Joy & Mounds
    Baby Ruth & Payday
    Peanut Butter & Jelly
    Fluffer & Nutter

    • Cylly says:

      Baby Ruth & Mary Jane
      Payday & 100Grand (boys?)
      Butterfinger & KitKat
      Reese’s & M&M
      Tootsie Roll & Twinkie (maybe save for dwarf goats!)
      Vanilla & Hazelnut (why, yes, I am drinking coffee right now!)
      Btw, congratulations on your new kids! I kinda jumped over that with all the naming excitement.
      My DH adds “Charleston Chew” for a future boy kid.

    • Cylly says:

      Milky Way & Mars
      Nestlé & Hershey 
      Starburst & Tutti Fruity Or Sweetart
      Smartie & Pez
      Juicey Fruit & Wrigley
      Caramello & Rollo or Taffy
      Symphony 
      Mentos
      Krackel
      Lollipop & Dots
      Cotton candy & Cupcake
      Juju’s

    • Julie Helms says:

      Fluffer and Nutter it is! Thanks Cylyn!!

  3. Julie Helms says:

    UPDATE:: This why I shouldn’t do blog posts early in the morning. The twins dad is NOT Twizzler, Dad is Domino…(remember the polka-dot guy). Poptart’s father is Twizzler.

  4. Trish Avery says:

    Frosting & Pudding

  5. Rachel Murray says:

    Cinnamon Swirl and Chocolate Sprinkle

  6. Glory Lennon says:

    Okay, all of you have succeeded in making me hungry. My names for the cuties run a totally different way. Well, sort of. I said to myself what do you get when you cross Poptart with Domino? And I say Pastry and Backgammon? Yeah, not good, but I tried.

  7. barb sheffer says:

    Why not go with some PopTart flavors? I don’t really know any, except they have some unusual ones these days.

  8. Dan says:

    July & Glory
    Baked and Half Baked
    Oreo and Neapolitan

  9. I would suggest naming them Butternut and Buttercup. Definitely. What a pair of cuties! Congrats, Julie, the best outcome!

  10. Congrats on the twins, love the colors. Not so good with names for you I have lambs to name already myself. At least you do not have the snow.

  11. Lisa Spry says:

    How ’bout Naomi and Ruth? (Boys would be Jacob and Esau.)

  12. Debbie says:

    OM GOODNESS! So cute!!! On the cuteness meter of 1-10, they are like 2000!

    I would give you name suggestions, but seems you have enough to chose from. I want one! I am sure my apartment complex won’t mind in the least…

    Enjoy them. 🙂

  13. Julie Helms says:

    Thank you everybody for your suggestions! Wonderful variety!
    The winner for this pair of little gals is from Cylly:
    Fluffer and Nutter. Nutter is the one with the silver splotches. I am going to continue to refer to this list for the remaining two goat moms yet to give birth.
    🙂

  14. Fran Kocher says:

    Somehow I never associated goats (even kids) with all that candy! They do look like caramel and taffy, however, with a bit of marshmallow thrown in. I don’t know how you decided among all those creative suggestions. Can’t wait to meet them while they are still so CUTE. thanks for the fotos.

Leave a Reply

