Spring in February?

Here it is February 22 and it is practically balmy outside. It is 57° right now. (Normal high for today is 42°). Dave and I were out working on our new hugelkultur garden (pics are forthcoming for that). But in between I just had to shoot some pictures….

The snowdrops were practically glowing in the underbrush.

The sheep were all laid out like they were sunning on the beach. Would any of my blog readers like to guess who’s who in the sheepie line-up?

And then there’s Toffee. She feels excluded if I don’t take a picture of her while I have my camera out. She was practically tripping me while I was focusing on the sheep. She prefers to ALWAYS be up close and personal…

Gimme a kiss!

Well that’s it for today, just a hodgepodge with the promise of spring!

This entry was posted in Sheep and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring in February?

  1. Dan says:

    As you know we had a little bit of snow/sleet the day before yesterday. To day it’s 63 out and tomorrow it’s supposed to get up to 72. By Sat it’s going back down to the low 50s. All this back and forth and driving me nuts. I want to get outside and work on projects but as soon as I get one started it would be cold out again. I don’t do well in colder air. (back problems)
    Is it normal for sheep to all lay and face the same way? I can understand the ones standing are facing that way because you are out there.

    • Julie Helms says:

      No, they are usually randomly scattered…that’s why this caught my attention because a few of them looked lined up!

      • Cylly says:

        Were they all lined up for maximum sun absorption? Good that you had camera in hand for the Kodak moment! We’ve had some warm weather but not THAT warm. Ridiculous winter!

  2. Trish says:

    It was spring here, too! But replace basking sheep with ponies. 🙂

  3. glorylennon says:

    Love that Toffee…Such a ham…wait, that’s not quite right for a goat, is it? 😉

Leave a Reply

