Remembering my bottle baby

My mother put together this fantastic animation of Colin as a bottle-baby and my daughter, Cassie, from 3 ½ years ago.

Colin at 3 months old.

Please click on this link below (I am unable to embed videos on this blog). It is about 1 ½ minutes long. Make sure to turn the sound on– it seems to default to off.

http://static.animoto.com/swf/w.swf?w=swf/vp1&e=1319420125&f=dRtlXw6j3AmCiVURD1BWzg&d=119&m=a&r=360p&volume=&i=m&options=

This what they look like now….

____________________

Colin, 2011

Cassie, Oct 2011

This entry was posted in Sheep and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Remembering my bottle baby

  1. Dan Shaw says:

    Cassie looks much more friendlier than Colin does now. Great video.

    • Julie Helms says:

      Colin is a LOVER MUFFIN!! He always comes over to me when I am messing around the barn yard and he comes if I call him. It’s just those bushy eyebrows that make him look stern!

  2. Lambs are cute, male sheep … kind of like roosters lol

  3. Glory Lennon says:

    That was lovely! Colin was sure cuddly then or maybe he thought the same of Cassie.

  4. Debbie says:

    “Cassie had a little lamb….” That was just precious!!!

  5. Raising baby animals is always rewarding. I have done it with my own lambs, its a lot of work!

  6. Lisa says:

    Literally brought tears to my eyes, I guess since I know Cassie (and remember Collin that small) but mostly cuz of Cassie; what awesome pictures!
    ps Mrs. Sawyer, you did a great job!!

  7. Laura says:

    Thank you, Lisa. I had good photo subjects!

Leave a Reply

