WoolyAcres was hopping today!

I know this has nothing to do with sheep or chickens but it still occurred on the farm. My little bitty store was just crammed full of customers today. This was my busiest day ever!

Our parking lot was way overloaded. It looks like a minivan convention.

It may have had a little to do with a spur of the moment inventory-reduction sale I advertised on my Pennsylvania Curriculum Exchange blog.

After the lot filled, cars began parking down the driveway to the road. (Photos by Sarah Helms)

Homeschool moms love nothing more than curriculum and bargains, and well, when the two come together on a lovely day….  🙂

I still have plenty of stock for the remaining two days of the sale–22,000 books go a long way!  Now, I have to go rest up for tomorrow…

This entry was posted in PA Curriculum Exchange. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WoolyAcres was hopping today!

  1. Dan says:

    That’s absolutely great. Glad to hear it.

  2. Cylly says:

    I bet everyone enjoyed the farm, too. Not all homeschool stores are surrounded by cute lambies and goatie-goats and chooks and fields of green …

  3. Sarah Helms says:

    There were 13 at the highest count I did!

  4. Trish says:

    I WANT A MINI VAN!!!!!!!

  5. Fran Kocher says:

    Wow….I am really thrilled for you. Hope you got a good night’s rest before another day of sales. Everything at WoolyAcres seems to be thriving these days. PTL!

Leave a Reply

